One Piece Card Game pack prices differ between Japan and English: the newest Japanese sets print a higher pack price than the older ones, and every English page prints $4.99.
Those are the newest prices on the official product pages, as of September 29, 2026: onepiece-cardgame.com prints 6 cards per pack for OP-17, OP-18 and EB-05, and en.onepiece-cardgame.com prints $4.99 per pack for the same sets.
Each Japanese booster is set beside its English counterpart: price, release date, card-type total, rarity counts and the fields the pages leave blank. We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo. Dollar figures use ¥154/USD.
- Japanese packs moved from ¥220 to ¥240 between OP-16 (May 30, 2026) and OP-17 (August 22, 2026); English pages print $4.99 throughout.
- English has no standalone EB-04; its products are coded OP14-EB04 and OP15-EB04.
- The regular OP-17 Japanese booster box is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order; the OP-17 Damaged Box is listed at ¥9,734 (~$63).
- OP-18: Japan November 21, 2026 and English November 20, 2026, both at 127 + 1 card types.
- EB-05: Saturday, October 31, 2026 on the Japanese product page; October 30, 2026 on the English page, at $4.99 per pack and 75+2 types in total.
- EB-05 contents: 全75種+2種 with a printed rarity breakdown (7 Leaders, 8 Special cards).
- Store prices re-read on October 6, 2026.
Figures are as printed on the official Japanese and English One Piece Card Game product pages, as of September 29, 2026.
Japanese vs English One Piece Card Game Packs: OP-13 to EB-05
The Japanese site lists nine boosters, OP-13 to OP-18 and EB-03 to EB-05, and the English site lists eight comparison products for them. The Japanese pages (onepiece-cardgame.com) and the English pages (en.onepiece-cardgame.com) print different fields, so the table shows each value exactly as the page states it, as of September 29, 2026. A dash means the English site has no product of that name.
| Set | Japan: release | Japan: pack price, cards per pack, card types | English: release | English: pack price, card types |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OP-13 受け継がれる意志 / Carrying On His Will | Aug 23, 2025 | ¥220, 6 cards, 132 + 1 types | Nov 7, 2025 | $4.99, 133 + 1 types |
| OP-14 蒼海の七傑 / The Azure Sea’s Seven | Nov 22, 2025 | ¥220, 6 cards, 128 + 1 types | Jan 16, 2026 (as OP14-EB04) | $4.99, 163 + 2 types |
| OP-15 神の島の冒険 / Adventure on Kami’s Island | Feb 28, 2026 | ¥220, 6 cards, 125 + 1 types | Apr 3, 2026 (as OP15-EB04) | $4.99, 159 + 1 types |
| OP-16 決戦の刻 / The Time of Battle | May 30, 2026 | ¥220, 6 cards, 126 + 1 types | Jun 12, 2026 | $4.99, 126 + 1 types |
| OP-17 世界最強の戦士 / The World’s Strongest Warriors | Aug 22, 2026 | ¥240, 6 cards, 131 + 4 types | Pre-release Aug 21, release Aug 28, 2026 | $4.99, 131 + 4 types |
| OP-18 神の支配 / The Dominance of God | Nov 21, 2026 | ¥240, 6 cards, 127 + 1 types | Nov 20, 2026 | $4.99, 127 + 1 types |
| EB-03 ONE PIECE Heroines Edition | Oct 25, 2025 | ¥220, 6 cards, 71 + 4 types | Feb 20, 2026 | $4.99, 71 + 4 types |
| EB-04 EGGHEAD CRISIS | Jan 31, 2026 | ¥220, 6 cards, 67 + 1 types | — (no standalone product) | — |
| EB-05 Heroines Edition vol.2 | Saturday, October 31, 2026 (official product page) | ¥240, 6 cards, 全75種+2種 | October 30, 2026 | $4.99; 75+2 types in total; cards per pack not printed (as of October 6, 2026) |
Every Japanese date above is printed with (土), Saturday, on the Japanese page. Every Japanese price includes tax. The English pages print a price in US dollars and a card-type total; they do not print cards per pack (see the pack-size section below).


Pack Price: Two Japanese Levels, $4.99 in English
The Japanese pack price has two levels in the official product list, both printed including tax. The English pages print $4.99 per pack on every set in the table, before and after the Japanese change. The table shows which sets print each price.
| Pack price | Japanese sets that print it | English sets that print it |
|---|---|---|
| Lower Japanese level | OP-13, OP-14, OP-15, OP-16, EB-03, EB-04 | — |
| Higher Japanese level | OP-17, OP-18, EB-05 | — |
| $4.99 | — | OP-13, OP14-EB04, OP15-EB04, OP-16, OP-17, OP-18, EB-03, EB-05 |
The official release-event pages for OP-17 and EB-05 also print a box price for in-store event sales, 1BOX: 5,760円 including tax. The product pages print no box price. Our own OP-17 Japanese box is a separate listing, covered in the boxes section below.

Where the Card-Type Totals Differ
Card-type totals are the second place the two regions diverge. The pages print totals in the form “127 + 1”, a base number of types plus extra types. The Japanese and English totals match for four of the seven sets that have both.
| Set | Japanese total | English total | Same? |
|---|---|---|---|
| OP-13 | 132 + 1 | 133 + 1 | No |
| OP-14 (English: OP14-EB04) | 128 + 1 | 163 + 2 | No |
| OP-15 (English: OP15-EB04) | 125 + 1 | 159 + 1 | No |
| OP-16 | 126 + 1 | 126 + 1 | Yes |
| OP-17 | 131 + 4 | 131 + 4 | Yes |
| OP-18 | 127 + 1 | 127 + 1 | Yes |
| EB-03 | 71 + 4 | 71 + 4 | Yes |
The official pages give no reason for the OP-13 difference of one type. For OP-14 and OP-15 the English totals belong to products that carry EB-04 in their code, which the next section covers.
EB-04 Has No English Product of Its Own
The English booster list has no EB-04 product. The English list has two products whose codes carry the name instead: BOOSTER PACK -THE AZURE SEA’S SEVEN- [OP14-EB04] and BOOSTER PACK -ADVENTURE ON KAMI’S ISLAND- [OP15-EB04].
| Item | Japan | English |
|---|---|---|
| EB-04 as its own product | EXTRA BOOSTER EGGHEAD CRISIS [EB-04], Jan 31, 2026, 67 + 1 types | No standalone product |
| Product code beside OP-14 | OP-14, Nov 22, 2025 | OP14-EB04, Jan 16, 2026, $4.99, 163 + 2 types |
| Product code beside OP-15 | OP-15, Feb 28, 2026 | OP15-EB04, Apr 3, 2026, $4.99, 159 + 1 types |
| How EB-04 cards are split between the two English products | — | Not stated on either page |
For a buyer this means an English collector looking for EGGHEAD CRISIS cards has two English products to check, while a Japanese collector has one extra booster. The Japanese EB-04 box is among the boxes we list, covered below.



Release Dates: How Far the English Set Trails Japan
The release-lag table lists dates only, as printed on the product pages. For OP-13 to OP-17 and EB-03 the English date is later than the Japanese one. OP-18 reverses the order: the English page gives November 20, 2026 and the Japanese page gives November 21, 2026, one day later. EB-05 follows the OP-18 order: the English page gives October 30, 2026 and the Japanese page gives October 31, 2026, one day later, as of October 6, 2026.
| Set | Japan | English | Order |
|---|---|---|---|
| OP-13 | Aug 23, 2025 | Nov 7, 2025 | English later |
| OP-14 | Nov 22, 2025 | Jan 16, 2026 | English later |
| OP-15 | Feb 28, 2026 | Apr 3, 2026 | English later |
| OP-16 | May 30, 2026 | Jun 12, 2026 | English later |
| OP-17 | Aug 22, 2026 | Aug 28, 2026 (pre-release Aug 21) | English later |
| EB-03 | Oct 25, 2025 | Feb 20, 2026 | English later |
| OP-18 | Nov 21, 2026 | Nov 20, 2026 | English one day earlier |
| EB-05 | Oct 31, 2026 | Oct 30, 2026 | English one day earlier |
For OP-18 the English page says cards are tournament legal 7 days after the release date in your region, and also legal from the pre-release date at your local game store. The English EB-05 page says the cards are legal from the pre-release date in your region.
Two of our related articles cover the newest pair in detail: OP-18 English vs Japanese and EB-05 English vs Japanese. The wider calendar is in the October and November 2026 calendar. For EB-05 itself, see the EB-05 booster box buying guide, the set size and rarity breakdown, the comparison of the Extra Booster boxes EB-01 to EB-05 and the Heroines Gift Collection and English Heroines sets.
Japanese Rarity Counts as Printed
Only the Japanese pages print a count for each rarity. The English pages list rarity names without counts. The table gives the Japanese lines for the sets where a rarity line is printed. A dash means the line is absent from that page.
| Set | Leader | Common | Uncommon | Rare | SR | SEC | Special | Treasure Rare | DON!! | 3rd Anniversary Special |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OP-13 | 6 | 45 | — | 26 | 10 | 3 | 10 | — | — | 2 |
| OP-14 | 7 | 45 | 30 | 26 | 10 | 2 | 6 | — | 1 | 2 |
| OP-15 | 6 | 45 | 30 | 26 | 10 | 2 | 6 | — | 1 | — |
| OP-16 | 6 | 45 | 30 | 26 | 10 | 2 | 6 | 1 | 1 | — |
| OP-17 | 6 | 45 | 30 | 26 | 10 | 3 | 10 | 1 | 4 | — |
| EB-03 | 1 | 29 | — | 21 | 9 | 2 | 9 | — | 4 | — |
| EB-04 | 1 | 29 | — | 21 | 9 | 1 | 6 | — | 1 | — |
The OP-13 page prints コモン on two lines, 45 and 30; the table shows the 45 under Common and assigns the second line to no tier. The OP-14 and OP-15 English pages name a Treasure Rare among their rarities while the Japanese lines carry no Treasure Rare count. The OP-18 pages publish no rarity breakdown as of September 29, 2026; the EB-05 Japanese page prints one (Leader 7, Common 29, Rare 21, Super Rare 9, Secret Rare 1, Special cards 8, DON!! cards 2, as of October 6, 2026). The EB-03 and EB-04 lines list no Uncommon tier.

For rarity names and abbreviations, see One Piece card rarity explained.
Cards per Pack and Packs per Box: What Is Printed
Two numbers collectors ask about first are cards per pack and packs per box. Every Japanese page prints cards per pack; the English pages for OP-13 to OP-18 and EB-03 do not print it, and the English EB-05 page does not print it as of October 6, 2026. No product page prints packs per box as text; the box image on the EB-05 page reads 24パック入り (24 packs).
The English EB-05 page printed “1 pack : 12 cards” when it was checked on October 1, 2026; that line is not on the page as of October 6, 2026, so the English cards-per-pack figure is not confirmed.
| Question | Japanese pages | English pages |
|---|---|---|
| Cards per pack, OP-13 to OP-18 and EB-03 to EB-04 | 6 cards on every page | Not printed |
| Cards per pack, EB-05 | 6 | Not printed (as of October 6, 2026) |
| Packs per box | Not printed as text; 24パック入り on the EB-05 box image | Not printed |
| Box price on the product page | Not printed | Not printed |
| Box price in a release-event page | 1BOX: 5,760円 including tax (OP-17 and EB-05 event pages) | — |
OP-18 and EB-05: The Two Newest Pages
The Japanese OP-18 page gives November 21, 2026, a pack of 6 cards, and 127 + 1 types; the English page gives November 20, 2026, $4.99 and the same 127 + 1 types. The Japanese page names Water Seven and the Holy Knights of God as the themes, and both pages name Saint Gunko and Saint Shamrock as debuting characters.
EB-05 is the second Heroines Edition extra booster. The Japanese page prints Saturday, October 31, 2026 and the contents 全75種+2種; the English page gives October 30, 2026 at $4.99 and 75+2 types in total, as of October 6, 2026.


The next-set question is answered in the article on what follows OP-18. For the sets released before these two, One Piece card sets in order lists the Japanese timeline.
The Japanese Boxes We List
We sell Japanese sealed product from Tokyo. The table pairs each Japanese booster with the box listing for it, as of October 6, 2026. Where a set shows as sold out, the listing carries no price, and restock requests go through Quick Order.
| Japanese set | Japan release | Our box listing, as of October 6, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| OP-17 | Aug 22, 2026 | OP-17 Japanese booster box sold out at the time of this update; Damaged Box currently listed at ¥9,734 (~$63) |
| OP-16 | May 30, 2026 | OP-16 Japanese booster box is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order |
| OP-15 | Feb 28, 2026 | OP-15 Japanese booster box is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order |
| OP-14 | Nov 22, 2025 | OP-14 Japanese booster box is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order |
| OP-13 | Aug 23, 2025 | OP-13 Japanese booster box is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order |
| EB-04 | Jan 31, 2026 | EB-04 Japanese booster box (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) currently listed at ¥12,952 (~$84) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) for the Box option |
| EB-03 | Oct 25, 2025 | EB-03 Japanese booster box (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) currently listed at ¥15,737 (~$102) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) for the Box option |
The Japanese boxes are Japanese-language product, not the English retail packs in the comparison above. For the OP-17 set, the OP-17 card list gathers the singles we list, and the One Piece card list covers the other sets.

What Has Not Been Published
The official pages leave several fields open as of September 29, 2026. The table separates an absent field from an answer.
| Open field | Status as of September 29, 2026 |
|---|---|
| English cards per pack, OP-13 to OP-18 and EB-03 | Not printed |
| How EB-04 cards divide between OP14-EB04 and OP15-EB04 | Not stated |
| Reason the OP-13 totals differ (132 + 1 and 133 + 1) | Not stated |
| OP-18 rarity counts | Not published |
| EB-05 cards per pack on the English page | Not printed (as of October 6, 2026) |
Where to Buy Japanese One Piece Packs and Boxes from Japan
As of October 6, 2026, for Japanese sealed One Piece product, the OP-17 booster box is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order, the OP-17 Damaged Box is currently listed at ¥9,734 (~$63), the EB-03 box (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) at ¥15,737 (~$102) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) for the Box option, and the EB-04 box (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) at ¥12,952 (~$84) (update: currently sold out — restock requests via Quick Order) for the Box option. The One Piece card box collection shows the full range.
Requests for a box that shows as sold out go through Quick Order. Our articles on buying One Piece cards from Japan and on Japanese One Piece booster boxes explain the process and the box range. We sell Japanese sealed product and graded singles from Tokyo, and dollar figures use ¥154/USD.
One Piece Card Game Packs FAQ
How many cards are in a One Piece Card Game booster pack?
Every Japanese product page for OP-13 to OP-18 and EB-03 to EB-05 prints 6 cards per pack. The English pages for OP-13 to OP-18 and EB-03 do not print a card count per pack, and the English EB-05 page does not print one as of October 6, 2026, so the English EB-05 cards-per-pack figure is not confirmed.
How much does a One Piece Card Game pack cost in Japan and in English?
Japanese pages print two pack prices, both including tax: a lower one for OP-13 to OP-16, EB-03 and EB-04, and a higher one for OP-17, OP-18 and EB-05, as the pack price table lists. Every English page listed prints $4.99 per pack. The Japanese change falls between OP-16 on May 30, 2026 and OP-17 on August 22, 2026.
When does OP-18 release in Japan and in English?
The Japanese product page gives Saturday, November 21, 2026 and the English product page gives November 20, 2026, one day earlier. Both pages print a 127 + 1 card-type total. The English page adds that cards are tournament legal 7 days after the release date in your region.
How many card types are in OP-13 to OP-17 in Japanese and English?
Japanese totals are OP-13 132 + 1, OP-14 128 + 1, OP-15 125 + 1, OP-16 126 + 1 and OP-17 131 + 4. English totals match for OP-16 and OP-17 but differ for OP-13 (133 + 1), OP14-EB04 (163 + 2) and OP15-EB04 (159 + 1). The pages give no reason.
Is there an English EB-04 booster pack?
No standalone one. The English booster list has no EB-04 product. English products carry EB-04 in their codes instead: OP14-EB04, released January 16, 2026, and OP15-EB04, released April 3, 2026. The pages do not say how the EB-04 cards are divided between them.
How many packs are in a One Piece booster box?
The product pages for these sets, Japanese and English, print no pack count per box as text and no box price; the EB-05 box image reads 24パック入り (24 packs). The official release-event pages for OP-17 and EB-05 print a box price of 5,760円 including tax, for in-store event sales only. Our OP-17 listing is covered in the box section.
How much is the OP-17 Japanese booster box?
The regular OP-17 Japanese booster box is sold out at the time of this update, and restock requests go through Quick Order. The OP-17 Damaged Box is currently listed at ¥9,734 (~$63). The Japanese product page prints a card-type total of 131 + 4 for OP-17. The English OP-17 page prints the same total at $4.99 per pack.
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.
