Pokemon Center Tokyo Japan is not a single shop: the official store list names several Tokyo entries, from Nihonbashi to Ikebukuro, Shibuya and Sumida, plus a Pokemon Store at Tokyo Station. This guide sets out what the official pages state about each, for collectors planning a visit or deciding how to buy from abroad.
Everything about the stores below comes from the official Pokemon Center store list and the Pokemon Center Mega Tokyo page as printed on September 29, 2026. Where a detail is not stated there, such as opening dates or store size rankings, this guide does not supply one.
The official list has seven Tokyo-city entries and five more Kanto entries in Chiba and Kanagawa. Pokemon Center Mega Tokyo is open 10:00-20:00 daily per its page, and the Pokemon Center Online shop delivers within Japan only. For a Japan-only regional product, the Fukuoka Special BOX is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order.
USD figures convert at ¥154/USD, approximate.
The Tokyo Entries on the Official List
Seven entries on the official list are in the city of Tokyo. Cafe rows are cafes and share an address with a shop.
| Entry (as listed) | Location (as listed) |
|---|---|
| Pokemon Center Tokyo DX | Nihonbashi Takashimaya S.C. East Building, 5F, Chuo-ku |
| Pokemon Cafe TOKYO | Same address as Tokyo DX |
| Pokemon Center Mega Tokyo | Sunshine City Specialty Shops Alpa, 2F, 3-1-2 Higashi-Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku |
| Pikachu Sweets by Pokemon Cafe | Same address as Mega Tokyo |
| Pokemon Center Shibuya | Shibuya PARCO, 6F |
| Pokemon Center Skytree Town | Solamachi East Yard, 4F, Sumida-ku |
| Pokemon Store Tokyo Station | Tokyo Station |
The list has no single Tokyo flagship label.
Kanto Entries That Are Not in Tokyo
Some names contain “Tokyo” without being in the city. Pokemon Center TOKYO-BAY is listed at LaLaport TOKYO-BAY West Building, 2F, in Funabashi. The Yokohama entries (Pokemon Center Yokohama at Yokohama Sky Building, 8F, and the Yokohama Satellite at Joinus, 2F) are in Kanagawa. Pokemon Store Outlet Kisarazu and Pokemon Store Narita Airport complete the Kanto group.
For the full list by region, see the companion guide to every Pokemon Center in Japan.
Pokemon Center Mega Tokyo: What Its Page States
The Mega Tokyo page lists hours of Monday to Sunday, 10:00-20:00, with a note that hours may change and temporary closures are possible. The telephone number given is 03-5927-9290, and the store is about a three-minute walk from Higashi-Ikebukuro Station.
The page also names its neighbours: Pikachu Sweets, Pokemon Card Station and Pokemon GO Lab. It does not state a store size ranking or an opening date, so this guide gives neither.
The page’s notice section carries a September 16, 2026 item on the lottery sale of the Pokemon Card Game MEGA expansion pack “30th CELEBRATION”. Our lottery results guide follows that lottery. Our store lists the M6a 30th CELEBRATION Booster Box in its No Shrink variation, currently listed at ¥23,447 (~$152).

How the 30th CELEBRATION Lottery Worked
The official Pokemon Center Online notice of August 3, 2026 sets out the rules. Each lottery allows one entry per person, and it is not first come, first served. There are two entry slots: a Players Club identity-authenticated slot (My Number card authentication) and a non-authenticated slot (Pokemon Center Online phone-number authentication). The right to purchase belongs to the winner only and cannot be transferred to a third party.
| Product (as listed) | Price (tax incl.) |
|---|---|
| MEGA expansion pack 30th CELEBRATION BOX | ¥7,200 |
| 30th CELEBRATION Premium Deck Set Espeon and Umbreon | ¥6,200 |
| 30th CELEBRATION FUTURISTIC BOX | ¥27,500 |
| 30th CELEBRATION Card Set (9-type set) | ¥10,800 |
For the BOX, deck set and FUTURISTIC BOX, applications ran August 10 to August 14 with results on August 21. The card set lottery ran August 28 to August 31 with results on September 4. The notice says goods are never delivered before the release date.
The Official 30th Anniversary Pages
The store list carries a “30th” item in its site navigation, linking to the official Pokemon 30th anniversary hub on pokemon.co.jp. Pokemon Center Online has a separate 30th anniversary feature page. Its listings include a Moleskine notebook titled “Pokemon Timeless Adventure”, T-shirts, caps and sacoche bags, pins, magnets and key holders, and goods with game-package designs.
These are goods pages rather than card pages, so card collectors will find the card product details on the Pokemon Card Game site and in our 30th CELEBRATION guides instead. What matters for a store visit is that notices, lottery announcements and goods releases are posted per store and on Pokemon Center Online, so the store page you plan to visit is the place to read before you go.
Regional Special BOX Products
Three regional stores, Tohoku, Hiroshima and Fukuoka, have their own Special BOX at a suggested retail price of ¥2,090 (tax included), each with a foil regional Pikachu promo, a deck shield, a deck case and a long card box, per the official notice. The notice says the boxes were sold by lottery on Pokemon Center Online and adds that Pokemon Centers may also handle them at a later date.


The Fukuoka and Tohoku Special BOX products are sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order. A later notice on pokemon-card.com, updated March 13, 2026, records additional production and additional sales on Pokemon Center Online, and asks buyers to stay calm when considering purchases on flea-market sites. See our regional Special BOX guide for the three boxes side by side.
Buying from Outside Japan
Pokemon Center Online states that it does not accept delivery outside Japan. Buying in person at a store is one option, and collectors who cannot travel can also buy from a Japan-based seller that lists the Japanese product. Our exclusives guide and how-to-buy guide compare the routes.
Graded singles are the other route. One example from the PSA 10 collection: PSA10 Pikachu ex RR [M2a 044/193], currently listed at ¥5,928 (~$38).

Where to Buy
The Pokemon Center Fukuoka Special BOX is sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order. Graded cards are in the PSA 10 collection and the PSA 10 card list, and sourcing requests for a specific item go through Quick Order.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which Pokemon Centers are in Tokyo?
The official list shows Pokemon Center Tokyo DX (Nihonbashi), Pokemon Center Mega Tokyo (Ikebukuro), Pokemon Center Shibuya, Pokemon Center Skytree Town (Sumida) and Pokemon Store Tokyo Station, plus Pokemon Cafe TOKYO and Pikachu Sweets by Pokemon Cafe.
What are the opening hours of Pokemon Center Mega Tokyo?
Its official page lists Monday to Sunday, 10:00-20:00, and notes that hours may change and temporary closures are possible.
Is Pokemon Center TOKYO-BAY in Tokyo?
The official list places Pokemon Center TOKYO-BAY at LaLaport TOKYO-BAY in Funabashi, not in the city of Tokyo.
Does Pokemon Center Online deliver outside Japan?
No. The official delivery guide says delivery is accepted to Japanese addresses only.
How were the 30th CELEBRATION products sold by Pokemon Center Online?
By lottery, with one entry per person, two entry slots (identity-authenticated and phone-number-authenticated) and no transfer of the right to purchase, per the official notice of August 3, 2026.
Do you list a Pokemon Center Special BOX?
The Fukuoka and Tohoku Special BOX products are sold out at the time of this update — restock requests go through Quick Order.
500 Points Free on Sign-Up
CREATE FREE ACCOUNT1 pt = ¥1 at checkout · Points expire 30 days after they are earned · Import duties, taxes and customs charges are not included in the price and are collected on delivery, except for destinations we ship duty-paid.
Picked for this article
📩 Get member-only sale alerts & coupons
Sale alerts, coupons and restock notices by email — straight from Tokyo.


